Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

Artemis Fowl

Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer is about a 12-year-old criminal mastermind who discovers a whole new world of species – who live underground. They think of humans as Mud Men, because of the fairies’ technologically advanced world. But when Artemis tries to swindle the fairies gold away from them, the underground world fights back. Read to see what happens next in Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl. Here is the “GNOMMISH” alphabet, a fairy language:

To download the Gnommish font click here.

___________________________________________________________

The solution of the puzzle from the last post is the letter E. This is because the letter sequence are all the first letters of numbers.

One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six, Seven, Eight


3 thoughts on “Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

  1. Hi – this is from Matt. Mrs. Eaves is right about how we have different opinions. I read the first and the next three and am on the fifth book in the series. I like the characters and I really think that they are realistic enough for you to believe that they were real but the scheme of what the characters is not too believable but it is cool enough for me to like it. The “Bad Guy” is the main character, Artemis Fowl. But in a way, he’s not the bad guy because you will find yourself rooting for him. I know he didn’t change but that wouldn’t really help the book in my opinion. The other ones in the series do get better, that is true. But the fifth book, “The Lost Colony” is due at the library so maybe I will take a break from Artemis Fowl. Mrs. Eaves should read the next ones…

    Mrs. Wyman, did you read the sequels and if you did, did you like them?

  2. Hi – this is from Mrs. Eaves. We have very different opinions. I read the first. I did not like the characters and it bothered me that the bad guy (in my opinion) won and didn’t change. I would not read the other books. Matt has. He likes them a lot – I’m sure he’ll explain. He claims the others in the series are much better and is encouraging me to give them a try. I haven’t yet …

  3. What did you two think about the book? Did you like the read? Curious about your opinions…and of course I want to know if you read the sequel(s). 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *