The Throne of Fire

The Throne of Fire

by Rick Riordan

Book Review by Cooper

This action-packed book is filled with facts about with ancient Egypt and Egyption mythology.  It is fantasy and  great read for kids who loved the Percy Jackson series.  If you loved them,  you should read The Throne Of Fire By Rick Riordan.

The Throne of Fire (Kane Chronicles, #2)

It’s the second book in the Kane chronicle series. Carter and Sadie Kane, go on a journey to save the world from the giant snake, Apophis. They have to wake the sun god Ra before Apophis swallows the sun and put the world in the hands of Chaos!  You will be on the edge of your seat with this astonishing and surprising book, which was a 5 star rating for me!

2 thoughts on “The Throne of Fire

  1. Nice Review Cooper!
    My sister told me that the first book of the Kane series, “Red Pyramid” is pretty good so do you think this one is as good as the first? Cooper, you’ve got me hooked on the Kane series and I’m going to read it after I finish the awesome “The Emerald Atlas”
    Happy Summer!
    Matt

  2. Thanks for the review Cooper. The Kane Chronicles have a different format – the taping of journal entries to gather of all present Egyptian magician together for the ultimate battle against Chaos. I have to work hard to understand the mythology that is the basis for the story. It is not as familiar to me as the Greek and Roman myths related to the other Riordan books.
    How have you learned about the Gods of Egypt so the reading makes so much sense to you?
    I did think Bes was funny and Tawaret very kind. Who did you like best?
    Mrs. Eaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *