Pendragon – Book One: The Merchant of Death

The Merchant of Death (Pendragon, #1)Pendragon – Book 1:  The Merchant of Death

By: D.J Machale

Review by: Adil

Five out of five stars

I’ve read some of the best books ever (well, in my opinion), Harry Potter, Eragon, and many others, but this is my favorite book of all. I loved the book so much because of the plot and the characters. I liked the characters because they are mysterious, funny, and always seem to be open (besides one named Loor). It’s a great, page turning fantasy that I couldn’t put down. The main character, Bobby, is a seemingly normal 14 year-old. He goes to school, and is a basketball star. He’s normal in every way besides the fact that he’s a Traveler. I can’t say anything about travelers without either confusing you or giving important stuff away, but I guarantee it makes the book a lot more interesting. Read it and find out!

2 thoughts on “Pendragon – Book One: The Merchant of Death

  1. I am going to read this book because I just found it in my beach house from a year ago. Everybody’s recommending this book to me, and I am going to start it. THANKS ADIL.

  2. Hi Adil,
    This seems like a perfect series for you – fantasy, intrigue and danger. How many of the series have you read so far? You certainly got my attention with your review and I will add it to my reading list.
    If you are looking for a new series you may want to try the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flammel. It has a lot of the story emelemnts you like. The series begins with The Alchemist. It is great good versus evil dilemma uniting past lore with present day heros. I think you’ll like the action.
    Happy Reading,
    Mrs. Eaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *