The Penderwicks

The Penderwicks

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy (The Penderwicks, #1)reviewed by Gus

The Penderwicks is a five star must read. It’s about 3 girls that are always getting into trouble, a strange boy with a mother who is no fun and summer fun. I think the sequel; The Penderwicks on Gardam Street is just as good, without the boy. The third has just come out, but I have not read it yet. This series is written by Jeanne Birdsall and is realistic fiction. If you want comedy, fun, and a hard to put down read, The Penderwicks is for you.

One thought on “The Penderwicks

  1. Gus,
    Thank for your review. It has been a while since I first read the Penderwicks and your review made me curious. I read it again. You are right it is a great book. I like it because the characters are all so different, but remind me of people I know and like to be with. I also really like how they help each other to be individuals and a family at the same time.

    I’m off to read the third now. I am looking forward to being with friends as I read.
    Happy Reading,
    Mrs. Eaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *